ICA Poster Award Winners 2022

The ICA Roma 2022 Programme Committee was delighted with the large number of interesting posters received for the September conference. Because posters were an unusually important feature of this event and major work was presented to delegates in poster form, we decided to celebrate the whole poster category with a new initiative: the ICA Posters Award. 

The Award consisted of three prizes for the most outstanding contributions. An ICA Posters Awards Committee was set up to judge the posters on display in the sessions scheduled between Wednesday, 21 September and Thursday, 22 September. It comprised the following members: 

  1. Marco Cavietti, Directorate-General for Archives (Italy) 
  2. Dolores Grant, ICA FIDA volunteer (Ireland) 
  3. Massimo Laurenzi, SOS Archiv (Italy) 
  4. Giovanni Michetti, Programme Committee (Italy) 
  5. Maria Papanikolaou, ICA FIDA volunteer (Greece) 
  6. Micaela Procaccia, ANAI (Italy) 
  7. Sharon Smith, PCOM member (Canada) 
  8. Lerato Tshabalala, ICA New Professional (South Africa) 
  9. Odile Welfelé, PCOM member (France) 
  10. Laura Yturbe Mori, ICA New Professional (Peru) 

Nearly 50 posters were judged by the Committee with the results being announced on Friday, 23 September at a special ICA Posters Award Ceremony. We should like to congratulate all those professionals who presented their posters at the ICA Roma 2022 conference, especially those receiving awards.  

Winners of ICA Poster Awards 2022 

Posters awards Roma 2022

ICA Posters Award Ceremony. Friday, 23 September. From left to right: Maria Papanikolaou, Lerato Tshabalala, Giovanni Michetti, Micaela Procaccia, Laura Yturbe Mori, Dolores Grant, Odile Welfelé, Massimo Laurenzi.