ICA Fellows Call for Nominations- Deadline extension September 28th

General Assembly, ICA Congress 2016

The designation ICA Fellow is the most prestigious award that the International Council on Archives can bestow. A Fellow is someone who has given distinguished service to the ICA or to the cause of archives at the international level during the course of their careers. Current ICA Fellow include Colleen McEwen (Australia), Sidek Jamil (Malaysia), Sarah Tyacke (United Kingdom), Ian Wilson (Canada), Mitsuoki Kikuchi (Japan) to name a few. Each has been recognised for their contributions either towards ICA or the international archival community. Do you know someone who has made significant contributions to the international archival community? Do you want to recognise an ICA colleague who has had an impact on the organisation? Now is your chance to recognise their contributions. Let’s thank those that have made a positive difference to our profession!


  • Free ICA membership for life, which includes access to the ‘members-only’ page and access to ICA hard copy and digital publications
  • Complementary registration for annual conferences and congresses

Submission process:

Nominees for ICA Fellow do not have to be an ICA member. Anyone interested in submitting a nomination should include:

  • One page (1 page) supporting statement describing why the honour is deserved
  • Two brief supporting letters, no more than two pages long (2pages), one of which can be from the author of the supporting statement
  • A brief bio of the candidate's professional contributions

Applications should be sent to seles[at]ica.org

Deadline: September 28, 2018 11:59PM (CET/Paris time)


(Previous deadline: July 31, 2018 11:59 CET)